What’s Your Type?

I LOVE personality tests!  Love, love, love them!  I love them so much that I love studying the thinking behind the test itself just to understand the outcome even better.

I’m not gonna lie, I still have my results from a personality/career test I took at the end of my high school career.  It’s really fun to see how I haven’t changed…yet life has changed so much!  It’s interesting to me that even in my younger years when I was confused and insecure, the core of who I am was is still the same.

There are so many different personality tests out there.  Myers Briggs, DISC, and StrengthsFinder are the most common with each giving you a different style of result.  I believe the results from each test can be used to help bring clarity to who you are and how you work best.

So which test is your favorite?  Have you used one in your workplace, church, or with your family?  If you were using one of these in a team or business situation, which one would you recommend?

2 thoughts on “What’s Your Type?

  1. I love it Becca! I do think there is a purpose for each of these tests and it certainly is based on what you need from the test. I know lots of businesses that use DISC but I’m still struggling to understand how much that could help in a team setting. I guess it’s time to study up on DISC!

Leave a Reply

