BIG Faith…New Beginnings

Over the last few weeks my life has completely changed.  I went from living by big faith to living out that faith.  

Bryce and I have both been serving at Canvas Church for the last 2-1/2 years.  I was brought on staff 10 months ago to help with the administration needs.  My main goals were to create systems and structure to help the church as we continued to move forward and grow.  I’m happy to say I was able to accomplish those goals.

A few months ago, God started doing something big in the Moltumyr house.  He was training us in the area of faith.  Last fall, it seemed like every door was closing for my husband’s business.  He was working hard to keep it alive.  Even when the business was struggling God was faithful to provide for us in other ways.  One month we sold a bunch of things we owned because that’s what God told us to do.  Another month we were given enough money to keep us going by some people who listened to God and were faithful to obey Him.  I remember thinking how creative God was because the money seemed to be coming in different ways each time.

He was growing our faith.

It was sure a good thing He was growing our faith because we would be facing even more in the weeks to come.  Last week I celebrated my final day of employment with Canvas Church.  For reasons I don’t understand (yet!) God has moved me on from being on staff.  It was a mutual decision between the pastor, his wife, and myself.  They were feeling like my time was coming to an end and so was I.  Sometimes the fact that God is working all these things together at the same time without people even knowing it is amazing to me.  I hadn’t expressed any of my feelings to them, but I had been praying that God would be working in the situation so that they would be ready when it was time.

Here comes the moment of living out my faith.

I told Bryce yesterday how amazing it was that we are open to whatever God has next for us.  We are literally holding to the promises God has given us.  A dear friend was praying for us months ago and felt God showing her a picture for Bryce and I. All the pieces of our lives would come falling down to the bottom where God would then pick them up and shape them into something new. After He was done, she saw them being shot out like a rocket. I know that this season I’m walking through now is going to be harder than the (hard) season we just walked through.  God has told me that.  That thought gives me a lump in my throat because I certainly thought I could not possibly stretch any further.

Our job right now is to pray and keep our eyes open to find what God has for us.  My mind has to remain on the goodness of God, His faithfulness and love, and knowing that there is a promise out there for us.  If I step back into trying to control this, it will not end well.  God’s got me.  I just need to remain faithful to Him.

Walk with Me in holy trust, responding to My initiatives rather than trying to make things fit your plans.  I died to set you free, and that includes freedom from compulsive planning.  When your mind spins with a multitude of thoughts, YOU CANNOT HEAR MY VOICE.  A mind preoccupied with planning pays homage to the idol of CONTROL.  -Jesus Calling April 22

God has told me to live right here, right now and to not be planning for what is ahead.  So we are going to live well right now.  If you think of us, please pray as we are on the lookout for what God has in our future.  We know He is faithful and He has a great plan.

One thought on “BIG Faith…New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

